—— Brief Introduction to Canaan ——

Established in 2013, Canaan has been both the world-leading developer of supercomputing chips and the manufacturer of digital blockchain computing equipment as well as the supplier of overall scheme for computer software and hardware of digital blockchain. The equipment manufactured by Canaan has been sold to many countries and regions around the world. The total hashrate of Bitcoin mining machine products accounted for 19.5% of the global network computing power of Bitcoin by the end of 2017. The founders of Canaan has been working hard in the blockchain field for many years. From Icarus, the FPGA-based digital blockchain computing equipment in 2011 to the first ASIC supercomputing chip A3256 for digital blockchain computing in the world and the corresponding mining machine product of Avalon 1 in 2013, Canaan's R&D team has created the ASIC era of digital blockchain computing equipment through innovative solutions and efficient project implementation. Soon afterwards, the mass production of 28nm chip products in 2015 marked Canaan's began to enter the field of advanced semiconductor manufacturing procedure. The mass production of 16nm products in 2016 meant that Canaan became the pioneering company in the advanced manufacturing procedure in Mainland China. In 2018, Canaan succeeded in tapping out the 7nm chip, thus, Canaan has led the world in the field. Based on chip design, Canaan has always maintained a very high R&D investment. It constantly challenges new manufacturing procedure driven by the design of system integration, proposes new design concepts and puts them into practice, making the performance, quality and manufacturing process of the Canaan's products maintain a leading level internationally.

In 2016, taking the pursuit of breakthrough design idea and the technical pursuit of strengthening cutting-edge technology as the core propulsion, Canaan deployed artificial intelligence chip development plan based on the mastered high-performance computing chip design capability. Through the capacity of integrated solution, Canaan launched the first generation of artificial intelligence chips that can accommodate neural network models with 2 years of development in 2018. Besides the evolution and breakthrough in chip research and development and hardware manufacturing, Canaan also makes the chip as a strategy combined with matched software management system and solutions, injecting a diversified application into the field of artificial intelligence. Providing another market strategy for edge computing, and creating a new era of artificial intelligence with developers.

In the future, Canaan will maintain inspiration thinking, promote the breakthrough development of artificial intelligence and devote itself to lower the threshold of entering artificial intelligence, making artificial intelligence enjoy faster development through mutual promotion with Internet filed. Adhering to the ultimate pursuit idea of overturning traditional technology, Canaan will stand at the new starting point facing future technology driven by excellent chip design and strive to constantly challenge itself, expecting to become the new engine of human progress.

Hangzhou

Address: Floor 30, Dicara Silver Center, No. 29 Jiefang East Road, Jianggan District, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

Beijing

Address: Room 307, Floor 3, Building 23, Zhongguancun Software Park, Haidian District, Beijing

Business Cooperation

Artificial Intelligence Division:salesAI@canaan-creative.com

Avalon Mining Division:sales@canaan-creative.com

—— 嘉楠简介 ——

嘉楠成立于2013年,迄今已是全球领先的超算芯片开发者,数字区块链计算设备制造者以及数字区块链计算软硬件整体方案提供商。嘉楠所产出的设备已销往全球多个国家和地区,比特币挖矿机产品总算力截至2017年底占到比特币全球网络计算能力的19.5%。公司的创始团队在区块链领域深耕多年,从2011年基于FPGA的数字区块链计算设备Icarus,到2013年世界上第一个可用于数字区块链计算的ASIC超算芯片A3256及相应的矿机产品Avalon1代,嘉楠的研发团队通过创新解决方案与高效工程实现手段开创了数字区块链计算设备的ASIC时代。随后,2015年的28nm芯片产品量产,标志着嘉楠开始进入先进半导体制程的领域。2016年的16nm产品量产,我们成为中国大陆地区先进制程第一阵营的公司。2018年的7nm投片,我们已经立于世界之巅。自始至终,嘉楠一直保持着极高的研发投入,以芯片设计为基石,不断以系统整合的设计为驱动,挑战新的制造工艺,提出新的设计理念并且付诸实践,使公司产品的性能、品质、制造工艺在国际上能保持领先水平。

2016年,嘉楠以追求突破的设计思路、强化尖端科技的技术追求为核心推进力,将已掌握的高性能计算芯片设计能力为利器,部署人工智能芯片开发计划,通过一体化解决方案的能力,历时2年开发,于2018年推出第一代可容纳神经网络模型的人工智能芯片。除了在芯片研发和硬件制造方面的演进与突破,也将芯片作为一种策略结合配套的软件管理体系以及解决方案,为人工智能领域注入多元化的应用。为边缘计算提供另一种市场策略,与开发者一同开创出新的人工智能时代。

未来,嘉楠会保持灵感思维,促进人工智能的突破性发展,致力于降低进入人工智能的门槛,让人工智能与互联网领域互相促进而更快地发展。嘉楠将站在面对未来科技的新起点,以优异的芯片设计为驱动致力,秉持着颠覆传统技术的极致追求理念,力求不断的挑战自我,期望成为人类进步的新引擎。

杭州

地址:浙江省杭州市江干区解放东路29号迪凯银座30层

北京

地址:北京市海淀区中关村软件园23号楼3层307

商务合作

人工智能事业部:salesAI@canaan-creative.com

阿瓦隆矿机事业部:sales@canaan-creative.com